Upcoming Free Webinars

Introduction to in:Flux – February 2, 2021

Released in 2018, in:Flux transforms the way that CFD is done, by automating the solution process so that you can focus on what is important: the design of your project.

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • How to be more productive on projects that require CFD
  • What type of projects in:Flux can be used for
  • How in:Flux is different from other CFD software products

 

Two sessions will be given for this webinar on February 2nd, select whichever is most convenient to you:

First Session

1:00 AM GMT // 9 AM MYT // 10 AM KST

Reigster Now

Second Session

11:00 AM GMT // 3 PM GST // 4:30 PM IST

Reigster Now

Past Webinar Recordings

Understanding the new British Standard on Fire and Gas Mapping

Going over the new British Standard (BS 60080:2020) and how it can be applied with Detect3D and in:Flux. Topics covered include:

  • Scope and Application of the Standard
  • Developing your project’s philosophy
  • Guidance on Mapping Techniques:
  • Validating as-built fire and gas detection systems

Risk-Based Gas Mapping with in:Flux

An overview of carrying out a Risk-Based Gas Mapping study with in:Flux. Topics covered:

  • How to setup and run thousands of CFD cases
  • Applying leak frequencies
  • Creating wind roses
  • Processing risk-based data
  • Gas Detector Optimization
  • Reporting

Getting Started with Fire and Gas Mapping

First video in our F&G Mapping webinar series. Topics covered include:

  • How to carry out simple F&G Mapping projects with Detect3D
  • What to look for in Performance Standards
  • Resources for choosing Flame Detectors and Gas Detectors
  • Working with 3D CAD Geometry
  • Reporting options